Coronavirus: NCDC Confirms Four New Cases In Oyo, Total Now 7


The National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has confirmed Four new cases of COVID-19 in Oyo State.

The Nigerian government has announced eight new cases of Covid-19 in the country. This brings the total number of confirmed cases in Nigeria to 97

A breakdown of the new cases shows that Lagos remains the epicentre of the disease in the country.

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control on its twitter handle said the eight new cases were reported in the Federal Capital Territory, Oyo, Kaduna and Osun States.

FCT had two new cases, four in Oyo, one in Kaduna and one in Osun.

The NCDC said “As at 10:40 pm 28th March there are 97 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria with one death.

A breakdown of cases by states indicate that Lagos has 59, FCT- 16 Oyo – seven, and Ogun- three. Enugu, Edo, Bauchi, and Osun have two cases each, while Ekiti, Rivers, Benue and Kaduna have one case each.

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Keji New 1
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information