Oyo Assembly Confirms Names Of Makinde’s New Commissioner Designates


The Oyo State House of Assembly has acknowledged and announced names of two more Commissioner designates forwarded to its by the State Governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde.

The names are Lanlate born Miss Wasilat Adegoke Adefemi and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi.

The Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin read the Governor’s letter on Tuesday during the House plenary

Governor Makinde, according to the letter said the two personalities have been considered worthy of appointment as Commissioners by the State Government.

” I therefore request for the screening and approval of the honourable house for the screening of Miss Adegoke Wasilat Adefemi and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi to serve as Commissioners”

Hon Adebo Ogundoyin said there are still some Ministries that are yet to have Commissioners adding that the new Commissioner nominees will be screened soon by the House.

Governor Makinde’s request has finally put to rest the speculations in some quarters as to who the Commissioner nominee from Ibarapa East Local Government is.

The Speaker said the two nominees may be screened tomorrow.

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Sarafa Alli
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on Westerndailynews.com ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to westerndailies2018@gmail.com or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information