Engr Faozey Nurudeen Ads

Why I Joined APC – Oyo PDP Fed. Lawmaker

Hon Adedeji Olajide Odidiomo Ads


Hon Dr Ajibola Muraina alongside many notable politicians formally dumped the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP for the All Progressive Party, APC at a colourful ceremony held at the APC Secretariat, Oke Ado, Ibadan on Saturday April 30, 2022.

The federal lawmaker representing Ibarapa Central/ Ibarapa North Federal Constituency in the 9th House of Representatives noted that he chose this path for the opportunity to work with others to ensure that every part of Oyo State experience even and equitable development.

Hon Muraina who commenced his address by praying for the teeming party supporters also prayed that in the forthcoming elections, the APC will take over the government of Oyo State from the local government level, all the way to the governorship, and retain the presidency.

To the teeming party supporters, “We didn’t come to fight, we didn’t come to tell lies and plot against one another. We have come together to ensure that development gets to every nook and crannies of Oyo State. Let us work together and give our best effort to take Oyo State to a higher place,” he appealed.

Other notable politicians who formally decamped from the PDP into the APC at the occasion include Engr Remi Oseni, Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe, Hon Ademola Omotoso, Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye and Pa Samuel Olawuwo.

They were received into the APC by party chieftains, the State Chairman, Hon Isaac Ajiboye Omodewu, Oyo Central Senator, Senator Teslim Folarin, Hon Mojeed Olaoya, Mr Iyiola Olukokun, Barr Lowo Obisesan, Hon Murphy Adigun, Hon Wasiu Abioye, Hon Azeez Akogun and Baba Adisa Gbayawu amongst others.


...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)
Hon Saheed Oyewale Ads
Kazeem Hon.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!