Akinosun Congratulates Oyo APC Leaders, Chieftains, Members As Party Factions Re-Unite



……. Boasts APC remains undividable in Oyo

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Oyo state and former oyo south senatorial candidate in the 2019 general election, Dr Fola Akinosun has congratulated the leadership, members and well wishers of the party in the state for the rebirth in the party, occassioned by the success of Monday’s stakeholders meeting held in Ibadan.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State at its stakeholders meeting held at the newly commissioned state party secretariate, Oke Ado banned all factional groups within the party, which all members agreed to, in order to ensure oneness of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Dr Akinosun who described the feat achieved at the meeting as divine and a signal that APC in the state is in one accord, appreciated all stakeholders for their ingenuity for the party to move forward.

While lauding the efforts of Chief Akin Oke leadership of APC and that of Former governor, Otunba Christopher Alao-Akala’s reconciliation committee, Dr Akinosun Commended Barrister Adebayo Shittu, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin and the serving senators, Senator Fatai Buhari and Senator Teslim Folarin for their willingness, for the progress of the party.

Dr Akinosun, an educationist and philanthropist, described the decision of all members to renouce their factional groups in Oyo APC, such as the Lamists, SENACO and the Unity Forum, as a great sacrifice for the party.

He expressed confidence that Oyo APC remains undividable .

He however appealed to party faithful to renew their membership in the ongoing APC registration, saying the party is also ready to accept more members into its folds.

The meeting was well attended by stakeholders across the three senatorial districts in the state.

In attendance were former state governor Otunba Adebayo Alao-Akala, who is the Chairman of the Elders’ Advisory Council of APC in the state, the party’s chairman, Chief Akin Oke, Dr Fola Akinosun, former deputy governors, Otunba Iyiola Oladokun, and Otunba Moses Adeyemo.

Others were Minister of Youth and Sports Sunday Dare, former Minister of Communication Alhaji Adebayo Shittu, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, Chief Adebayo Adelabu, senator Teslim Folarin, Senator Fatal Buhari


...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Keji New 1
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on Westerndailynews.com ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to westerndailies2018@gmail.com or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information