Oyo SWAN Describes Election of Babalola as New Dawn for Oyo NUJ

    The Oyo State chapter of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria has congratulated the newly elected leadership of the state council of the Nigeria Union of Journalists.

    The new leadership headed by Mr Ademola Babalola was massively voted into power as a rejection of the Faniran led leadership.

    The new leadership has Mr Sola Oladapo as Secretary, Mr Akeem Abass as Treasurer and Mr Abiodun Atilola as Financial Secretary.

    In a congratulatory message signed by Oyo SWAN Chairman Mr Niyi Alebiosu and its Secretary Mr Adewale Tijani, the Association described the election of the Babalola led Excos as a new dawn for NUJ in Oyo State.

    The body of sports writers in the state enjoined the NUJ leadership to mend fences broken by the outgone leadership and to also restore unity and peace to the union.

    While praying for God’s guidance and success for the new Oyo NUJ leadership, Oyo SWAN appealed to journalists in the state to cooperate with the new Excos in their onerous task of restoring the dignity of the Union.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here