Wabkem, Akinwande Other ADC Leaders Decamp To PDP In Oyo


Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Atiba Local Government area of Oyo state on Friday received thousands of defectors from the African Democratic Congress party during their weekly general meeting.

Hon. Wahab Waliu Adetunji (WABKEM), and Hon. Maruf Akinwande led ADC defectors to the ruling party in Atiba, Oyo.

The leaders and chieftains of ADC in Oyo town collapsed their party structure to joined PDP. Hundreds of ADC members from various Wards joined PDP in the local government general meeting with a promise to contribute their own efforts to strengthen PDP in the council Area and the state.

PDP leaders that received the decampees are : the board Chairman, Community and Social Development Agency (CSDA), HON. Eesuola Babatunde, equally representing the Chief of Staff, Chief Bisi Ilaka, Commissioner for Environment, Barr. Idowu Oyeleke and OYSROMA Chairman, Hon. Mudashiru Kamil Akinlabi. As well as, Hon. Wale Ogunmola (GLO), Local Government Chairman, Alh. Hon. Muideen Tijani Oyedele, Local Government Women Leader, Youths Leader, Atiba local government Chairman, Hon. Ibrahim Sulaiman Akinkunmi, SORO LCDA Chair, Hon. Seun Olunloyo and others.

Aside Hon. Adetunji and Hon Akinwale other defectors are; Alh Kareem Gaskia, Alh Olubuse Wahab, Hon.Mrs Funke Akinpelu, Hon Lukuman Opabode, Hon.Tesleem Oladokun, Hon.Folorunsho Adebayo (Former Leader House), Hon.Wale Ajibade(Yommocco), Deacon Oyegbami(ADC Party Chairman Atiba), Hon. Rasheed Gari(ADC Secretary), Iyaafin Serifat Azeez (Mama Shola), Hon.Salaudeen Jelili Olatunji, Hon.Muheedeen Saludeen and ADC LG Women Leader.