Just In : Adeolu Akande, Akinremi, Adedoja, Fatimah Hassan, Shadipe Others Make APC National Convention Sub-Committee List


The Chairman Governing Board of NCC, Prof. Akande Akande, Oluyole Federal constituency lawmaker, Hon. Tolu Shadipe Akande, former Minister of Special Duties, Prof. Taoheed Adedoja, Oyo South senatorial district women leader of APC, Mrs. Fatima Titilayo Fatima Hassan  and others from Oyo state were all included in the subcommittee list of All Progressives Congress ( APC ) National Convention.



It will be recalled that, APC shifted its scheduled February 26 National Convention to March 26 of 2022.



The sub-committees include, Screening Committee, Election Committee, Digital Communication, Finance, Budget, Medical, Legal, Accreditation, Media/publicity, security/protocol, accommodation, transportation/logistics amongst others.


In a memo signed and released by Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe on behalf of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Prince Hon. Akinremi Olaide, federal lawmaker representing Ibadan North who is a member of Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) will be serving as a member of Central Planning Committee for the convention.


Party members from Oyo State who made the list are; Chairman Nigeria Communication Commission (NCC), Professor Adeolu Akande, Former Head of Service, Mrs. Hannah Ogunesan, Oyo South Senatorial Women Leader, Mrs. Fatima Titilayo Hassan who are to serve in Election committee and screening committee respectively. Hakeem Alao in the screening appeal committee, while Niyi Akintola SAN and Damola Layade are Deputy Chairman, Legal and Member respectively, Abu Gbadamosi, Mrs. Hannah Ogunesan, and Rasaq Folorunso are in Accommodation Committee.


Others include, Honourable Tolulope Akande Sadipe, (Accreditation of Volunteers/Diplomatcs/Diaspora/Observers Oommittee), Niyi Akintola SAN (Legal committee) Professor Taoheed Adedoja, Prince Muyiwa Akinbiyi and Alh Basiru Ajibade ( Decoration/Site Servicing Committee ), Hon. Wale Olatunji Murphy (Election Committee), Adeyemo Wasiu Abiodun (Security and Protocol), Folakemi Akinleye (Entertainment and Welfare), Ayobami Oyalowo ( Finance and Digital Communications)

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Keji New 1
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on Westerndailynews.com ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to westerndailies2018@gmail.com or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information