Gbajabiamila Appoints Chairmen Of Reps Committees ( full list )


The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has named the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the standing committees of the House.

According to the list, the Speaker appointed leaders for a total of 105 committees of the lower chamber of the National Assembly.

Gbajabiamila made the announcement during plenary on Thursday.

A breakdown of the list shows that the chairmen were selected across five political parties in the country.

They include the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Others are All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), and Action Alliance (AA).

See the full list below:

Wale Raji (APC, Lagos) is Chairman, Committee on Services;

Abdulrazak Namdas (Army);

Aliyu Betara (APC, Borno) Chairman, Committee on Appropriations.

Abiodun Faleke (APC, Lagos) is Chairman, House Committee on Finance;

Pascal Obi (Health Institutions);

Luke Onofiok (Federal Judiciary)

Akeem Adeyemi (Communications).

Jimi Benson (Defence).

Wole Oke (PDP, Osun) is Chairman, Public Accounts.

Abdullahi Bago (APC, Niger), who contested against Gbajabiamila, is Chairman, House Committee on African Integration and Cooperation.

Jerry Alagbasowas (Public Petitions),

Nasir Daura (Interior)

Aisha Dukku (Electoral Matters).

Yusuf Buba (Foreign Affairs);

Tunji Ojo (Niger Delta Development Commission);

Tajudeen Abbas (Land Transport)

Johnson Ogbuma (Environment).

Lynda Ikpeazu (Maritime Administration & Education).

Mohammed Jega (Internally Displaced Persons).

Jonathan Gaza (Legislative Budget & Research).

Yusuf Kila (Customs).

Hadija Bukar Ibrahim (Northeast Development Commission).

Munir Baba (Agricultural Production)

Adamu Faggae (Constituency Outreach).

Nicholas Mutu (Gas).

Victor Nwokolo (Banking & Currency).

Bello Kumo (Police).

Garba Datti (Ports & Harbours).

Ibrahim Babagida (Capital Markets).

Others include Abubakar Ado (Information).

Mustapha Dawaki (Housing).

Yemi Adaramodu (Youth Development).

Olumide Osoba (Sports).

Abdullahi Salami (Poverty Alleviation).

Kabir Idris (Civil Society)

Femi Fakeye (Commerce).

Ifeanyi Momah (FCT Judiciary).

Abubakar Kabir (Works).

Benjamin Kalu (Media)

Nwokocha Darlington (Insurance).

Akin Alabi ( Governmental Affairs )

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Iyawo Ramoni
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information