Breaking : Makinde To Reappoint 7 Sacked Commissioners, Sends Names To Assembly For Screening


Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde has sent names of 7 commissioners-designate to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Westerdailynews scooped from Oyo state assembly that, the speaker of the house, Rt. Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin received the names from the executives and has briefed the other lawmakers.

Multiples sources confirmed that the house will sit to read out the names during plenary tommorrow ( Tuesday), while the screening of the 7 commissioners-designate will be next week.

The 7 commissioners-designate are among those recently sacked by governor Seyi Makinde.

Check Names and their previous portfolios

1. Prof Oyelowo Oyewo – Ex Commissioner for Justice

2. Barr. Temilolu ‘Seun Ashamu – Ex Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources
3. Mr Akinola Ojo – Ex Commissioner for Finance
4. Siju Lawal – Ex Commissioner for Establishment and Training
5. Professor Professor Daud kehinde Sangodoyin – Ex Commissioner for Public Works, Infrastructure and Transport
6. Dr Bashir Bello – Commissioner for Health
7. Alhaja Fausat Sanni – Ex Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion