Covid-19 : Oyo, Osun, Others South-West States To shut Entry Points


………. To Compulsory Nose Mask For Residents Effect From April 24th

The Entry Points of the six South-West States will be closed forthwith to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.

The South-West Governors Forum, comprising Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Ekiti and Lagos States, resolved this during its virtual meeting held on Thursday, April 17, 2020

The Governors further agreed that wearing of nose masks will be made compulsory for everybody coming out of their homes with effect from Friday, April 24, 2020, in their respective States.

The Ondo State Governor, who also doubles as the Chairman, South-West Governor’s Forum, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) disclosed this in a statement released after the Governors’ virtual meeting.

The Governors noted that people involved in essential services or dealing in medicine, water and consumable items in particular, Traders and market men/women should endeavour to wear nose masks while outside plying their trade to minimize the spread of the deadly virus

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Barrik Bags
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information