Breaking: Adelabu, Ajimobi, Tegbe Others Off Radar as Sunday Dare Makes Ministerial List From Oyo


President Muhammadu Buhari has finally forwarded the list of ministerial nominees to Senate for confirmation, the unknown and unexpected man Sunday Dare emerged as Oyo state nominee for ministerial position.

There are 43 nominees by the President.

On the list announced by Senate President Ahmed Lawan are former ministers Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Adamu Adamu(Bauchi), Senator Chris Ngige(Anambra).

Also on the list are former Governors Rauf Aregbesola(Osun) George Akume(Benue) Timipre Sylva(Bayelsa), Adeniyi Adebayo(Ekiti).

Some of the newcomers are Senator Godswill Akpabio(Akwa Ibom), Sunday Dare(Oyo), Festus Keyamo(Delta), Sharon Ikeazor(Anambra), Senator Tayo Alasoadura(Ondo), Senator Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara) and Olorunnibe Mamora(Lagos).

Lawan said screening of the nominees commences tomorrow.

Details shortly…

...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)

Sarafa Alli
Do you know that you can now get your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports published on ?
You can also advertise your Product and Services on our page for more patronage
Contact us today by sending your Stories, Articles, Events, and Eyewitness Reports for publications as well as products and services for advertisement to or WhatsApp (+2348058448531) for more information