Governor Makinde Swears-In Reappointed Commissioners


Oyo state governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde has swore- in the seven reappointed commissioner nominees confirmed by the state house of assembly.

Swearing-in the commissioner designates at the executive chamber of the governor’s office,Ibadan,Governor Makinde urged the reappointed commissioners to raise the bar of governance in Oyo state.

In the meantime,Governor Seyi Makinde has redesignated Alhaja Fausat Sanni to the Ministry of Special Duties from the ministry of women affairs and social inclusion while the six other commisioners retained their previous portfolios.

The new Commissioners include, Akinola Ojo Finance,Professor Oyelowo Oyewo ,Justice, and Ayansiju Lawal Establishment and Training.

Others are Professor Daud Sangodoyin Public Works, chief Bayo Lawal, Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, and Temilolu Ashamu Energy and Natural Resource.