Engr Faozey Nurudeen Ads

Breaking: INEC Declares Seyi Makinde Winner Of Oyo Governorship Election With Over 300k Margin

Hon Adedeji Olajide Odidiomo Ads


The Independent National Electoral
Commission has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Engineer Seyi
Makinde, the winner of the Oyo governorship

The Returning Officer for the election
announced that Makinde of the Peoples
Democratic Party got a total of 563,756 votes
beating Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives
Congress, who got 256,685 votes.


The Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo
University, Professor Banire said, “I declare,
Makinde of the PDP, having satisfied the
requirement of the law, is hereby declared the
winner and he is returned elected.”


The final collation of Oyo State 2023 Gubernatorial Election Results

Seyi Makinde (PDP) – 563,756 Votes

Oloye Teslim Kolawole Folarin (APC) – 256,685 Votes

Oloye Bayo Adelabu (Accord) – 28,350 Votes

Tawfik Akinwale (Labor) – 1500Votes

POJ (NNPP) – 956 Votes

The margin between GSM (PDP) and TKF (APC) – 306,671 Votes


...For the latest news update, Subscribe to our Whatsapp Channel (Click Here) and join our Telegram Update Group (Click Here)
Hon Saheed Oyewale Ads
Kazeem Hon.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!